Fresh Start

Howdy,

I started this blog awhile ago, but then I got distracted and I have not returned. I admit that I have been an absentee blogger! I apologize. I will try to post at least once a month from now on. My goal is to provide information on the current status of my writing and what I am up to at inconsistent intervals of time.

As of today I have completed two novel manuscripts. I have not attempted to acquire an agent or get published. Yet. It’s a scary prospect. What if they hate me? What if they tell me I’m no good??? I will continue to work on my craft, that’s what!

Regardless, my newest novel, a middle grade historical fiction story, has me very excited. I have had numerous friends and colleagues read it. I have also had children, (the intended audience), read the story and they enjoyed it. I have gotten a lot of positive feedback and the overall impression is that it is a story that all ages of readers can appreciate. For the first time I really feel like I’m on to something.

Thanks for reading. Please check back for more.

Leave a Reply

